In questa sezione è possibile eseguire il download di vari documenti, tra i quali il listino prezzi, documenti autocad, ecc… Per poter accedere all'area riservata è necessario essere autorizzati daTekno che fornirà le credenziali di accesso
All Tekno furniture and accessories are manufactured using meticulously selected materials, the product of cutting-edge technologies and a unique craftsmanship. Our young dynamic, highly specialized staff contribute to our company’s flexibility and continued expansion. The overall structure of our company is a guarantee of the highest standard of quality, acknowledged and appreciated in many countries of the world.

Harry Bertoia

Harry Bertoia
(1915 - 1978)

Emigrating to the United states at the age of fifteen, Bertoia studied painting and sculpture at the “Detroit School of Arts and Crafts” and at the “Cranbrook Academy of Arts”. Drom the Forties he started to work on furniture design, at the same time he was asked to teach painting and metalwork at the “Cranbrook Academy” of Bloomfield Hills in Michigan. In fact Bertoia started as a painter and sculptor, his famous metal sculptures are the original inspiration of the famous net chairs of the future. As regards this we want to quote his own statement: “What interests me most in sculpture are the space, the colour and the typical quality of metals” and then ideally moving on to chair design”. “In a chair functional problems must be resolved before anything else (…), but if you consider the object with attention even chairs are studies in space, shape and metal”. There is a constant comparison with sculpture and he also noted elsewhere in regard to his chairs: “Space crosses through them and looking at them carefully you can see that they are mainly made of air, like a piece of sculpture”. His design is intended to make the spaces more varied and pleasant by a process of combining both technical and creative work.
Harry Bertoia
(1915 - 1978)
Marcel Breuer
(1902 - 1962)
Charles Eames
(1907 - 1978)
Jean Michel Frank
(1895 - 1941)
Eileen Gray
(1878 - 1976)
René Herbst
(1891 - 1982)
Josef Hoffman
(1870 - 1956)
Le Corbusier
(1887 - 1965)
Ludwig Mies Van Der Rohe
(1886 - 1969)
George Nelson
(1908 - 1985)
Isamu Noguchi
(1904 - 1989)
Gerrit Thomas Rietveld
(1888 - 1964)
Eero Saarinen
(1910 - 1961)
Mart Stam
(1899 - 1986)
Vittoriano Viganò
(1919 - 1996)
Frank Lloyd Wright
(1867 - 1959)